1928 NEWS

  • July 21
    Apprenticeship Award of Excellence - Nomination deadline has been extended to August 5
    Apprenticeship Award of Excellence - Nomination deadline has been extended to August 5 There are many employers, industry partners, journeypersons and other individuals who go above and beyond to help apprentices throughout their journey to certification, who create welcoming workplaces for all apprentices including those from under-represented groups, and who continue to step… READ MORE
  • July 18
    MHCSI - Communication July 2022
    MHCSI - Communication July 2022 As a valued plan member, we are reaching out to inform you that the current MHCSI - Managed Health Care Services Inc. claims adjudication platform will be replaced with an external adjudication service solution in the Fall of 2022. We… READ MORE
  • June 23
    IBEW Power Hour
    IBEW Power Hour President’s Message: 40th IBEW International Convention As we emerge from the 40th IBEW International Convention, International President Lonnie Stevenson says “thank you” for the vote of confidence through re-election, and he expresses unwavering optimism about the forward progress the International… READ MORE
  • June 21
    2022 Scholarship Winners
    2022 Scholarship Winners IBEW Local 1928 would like to congratulate the following 2022 Sholarship Winners: Lance Keddy - Coldbrook, NS Brett Hannah MacKinnon - South Bar, NS  Emily MacKinnon - South Bar, NS Makayla MacDonald - Reserve Mines, NS  Jacklyn Kennedy, Mabou, NS… READ MORE
  • June 9
    Reminder: Local 1928 Scholarship
    Reminder: Local 1928 Scholarship Dear Brothers and Sisters, As a reminder, June 10th is the deadline to apply for the IBEW Local 1928 Scholarship. This is open to all sons, daughters, step-sons and step-daughters of active IBEW Local 1928 members. Click HERE for the… READ MORE


Suite 204
14 McQuade Lake Crescent
Bayers Lake Industrial Park
Halifax NS B3S 1B6

P: 1 800 450 5366
F: 902 450 5080

Our Current Agreements
(Click to view detail)