Please see the link below for a petition for CUPE Local 4963. They have taken a strike vote, 92% in favour. The only item on the table is pension equity. This is a small local of 38 members. They need labour to help raise their voice. This workplace is 100% Dept of Community Services funded. 

Please share the link and sign the petition.  Thank you in advance, 

Dear members, 

Please click HERE for more information on added benefits to the MHCSI preferred supplementary pharmacy benefits program.

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

Please be advised that in light of the Covid-19 pandemic, the unit meetings scheduled for the month of December are cancelled.

Be safe and take care.


IBEW Canada has agreed to participate in a new national survey on workplace violence and harassment that will help advance our work tackling sexual harassment and building safer workplaces.

Please click HERE for more information and a link to the survey. 

The survey is open to workers 18 years of age or older. It takes approximately 10 to 30 minutes to complete. All respondents will remain anonymous.

Dear Brothers and Sisters,

Please click HERE for an exclusive offer for the Atlantic Health Care Coalition Society for October 2020

Page 1 of 26


Suite 204
14 McQuade Lake Crescent
Bayers Lake Industrial Park
Halifax NS B3S 1B6

P: 1 800 450 5366
F: 902 450 5080